Sushi Cake

Hi everyone!
I had no lessons yesterday so after school, this monday, I went back home. I was so glad that I was able to be home because it was my moms bithday. (^  ^) I Love You Mom, I hope you know that! 
 
So I spent the day in the kitchen and made a carrot cake in two layers, as my mom wished, and I also tried a recipe on a cake that I have composed all by my self. It was the first time I didn't had any recipe too start from, like a base recipe. (^  -  ^)y
 
 
This is what I made: 
 
 
 
 
A Sushi cake, and it was so delicious! I do not have direct measurement but I will post the recipe anyhow beacuse it is so easy to do and you can use the amount as you wish. (^_-)
 
 
Sushi Cake
 

You will need:
✤ Sushi rice, I used 250g (cooked like in the instructions on the package)
✤ Nori 
 
✤ Sour cream, I used about 100g
✤ Cream cheese, I used about 50g
✤ Red onion, I used one half
✤ Surimi stick (also called crab sticks)
 
✤ Avocado, I used one
✤ Salmon
 
✤ Cucumber
✤ Shrimp
✤ Sesame seeds (optional)
 
 
Do it like this:

1. Add one nori paper in a round baking tin with removable rim. Add rice and press it so it get compact, it helps the cake to keep the round shape. 
 
2. First Layer: Chop the onion and mix it with the cream cheese and sour cream. Lay the mixture on the rice. Cut the surimi sticks in smaller pieces and add that on the mixture. 
 
3. Add one nori paper and some more rice, press it so it get comapct. 
 
4. Second Layer: Mash the avocado and spread it over the rice. Cut the salmon in smaller pieces and add that on the avocado. 
 
5. Once again add one nori paper and rice, press it. When it is compact enough you can remove the rim. You will now have a nice round shape on the cake.
 
6. Decorate the cake with slices of cucumber and add some shrimps. Finish the cake by strewing sesame seeds over it. I also cut nori lika stripes to decorate with.
 
 
Serve it with Japanese soy ore eat it as it is. 
 
 
 
If you make it I would be very happy if you leave a comment about what you thought about it! 
 
Follow on Bloglovin


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

  Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

  E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

  URL/Bloggadress:


   Skriv din kommentar här så blir jag väldigt glad:

Trackback